top of page

Voice Acting
Advanced Training

Discover your unique voice

4-week live training on Zoom

Voice Acting is an exciting industry that keeps growing and there’s a lot of room for new talent.

This means that now is the perfect time to get your hands (and vocal cords) on one of the most fun areas of acting. 

Screenshot (1796).png

But what is the best path for you?
Is your voice great for commercials? Maybe you’re an animation sort of person? What about narrating Planet Earth? And what even is Walla work?

With personal guidance and attention, you will reveal your own unique voice qualities, get confident in front of a mic, and get familiar with the world of voice reels, auditions, and agents so you can start working as a voice actor.

In this training you will:

  • Get a 1 on 1 attention from the teacher who will asses your voice and match you with styles and scripts that suit your voice, personality and ambition. 

  • Practice scripts that match your voice qualities and help you with your goals.

  • Be challenged to explore styles that don’t come as easy to you.

  • Get professional feedback during the lesson, every lesson.

  • Get to know people who have the same ambitions and interests as you do.

  • Get your questions answered by a professional

This training is for you if:

​​

  • You’ve done our Voice Acting Foundations course and you want to take it to the next level.

  • You have some voice-acting experience.

  • You are an actor and you want to use your acting skills to work in the voice acting industry.

  • You don't have any experience but you know which direction you want to go with your voice acting.

  • You love to play, learn new things, have fun and meet new people :)

If you're a beginner, we'd recommend starting with our

voice acting foundations course unless you know exactly what you'd like to do (for example if you are only interested in reading audiobooks)

If you're not sure or have a question - get in touch with us.

You don’t have to have English as your first language.

You can have any accent, even if very heavy - the industry needs these too.

You don’t need to have a professional microphone to take the course.

You don’t need to have a professional ambition to work as a voice actor, you are very welcome to take the course for fun and to learn a new skill.

audio-g5a302e810_1920_edited.jpg

How it works:

The training is online and live (not pre-recorded) 

There will be 4 live 2-hour sessions where you’ll get personal feedback from the teacher and get to practice in groups.

You will be matched with scripts that suit your voice so you can practice these at home if you wish (all homework is optional).

The live sessions will be recorded so you can re-watch and catch up on the sessions.

You'll have access to recording for the duration of the course (until 7 days after the course finishes).

What you’ll get:

  • 4 live training sessions

  • Personal feedback 

  • Hand-picked scripts for you

  • Recordings to re-watch after each session (open for a week after the course)

  • Industry overview and understanding

  • A lot of experience

  • A lot of fun

If this is your first course with us - you will also be added to our voice-acting community.

This means you'll get access to free workshops and Q&A events that we run for our community members only.

Welcome to the team!  :)

BOOK NOW

Only £158

(about $205)

Teacher: Zach Cantrell
Tuesdays
21st May - 11th June
7pm-9pm, U
K time
2pm -4pm, EST
11am - 1pm, PST
Teacher: Shaun Mendum
Saturdays
15th June - 6th July
4pm - 6pm, U
K time
11am - 1pm, EST
8am - 10am, PST
Teacher: Adriana Davis
Sundays
30th June - 21st July
4pm - 6pm, UK time
11am - 1pm, EST
8am - 10am, PST
VA booking

* To allow the teacher to provide you with close attention and personal feedback, we limit the group size. 

* These courses usually sell out so make sure you save your spot now.

If you have any questions - please email talgig@gmail.com

bottom of page